Key Club puts Rochelle on the map

© 2018-Rochelle News-Leader

ROCHELLE — The James Robert Hall Achievement Award is presented to a single Key Club Chapter at the District Convention for overall excellence in the areas of club administration, membership growth, leadership development, Kiwanis family involvement, and most importantly, club service. The RTHS Chapter was chosen from among 220 other Key Clubs in the Iowa/Illinois District as this year’s achievement award recipient.

Key story 2

The RTHS Chapter also earned The Distinguished Club Award recognized for its board member training sessions, diligent reporting to the Illinois and eastern Iowa District,  Kiwanis family relations and service projects.
The RTHS Chapter also earned third place District Iolian (Iowa/Illinois) Award for Public Relations of our projects in the community.
“A Key Club Chapter cannot gain this type of recognition without tremendous individual efforts by many,” advisor Danae White said.
White acknowledged the following individuals at D-Con:
Distinguished President Mason Lamb
Distinguished Vice President Ashley Ackerman
Distinguished Secretary Bhavini Persaud
Distinguished Statistical Secretary Aana Patel
Distinguished Senior member Mason Lamb
Distinguished Junior member Ashley Ackerman
Distinguished Sophomore member Brandi Ferrari
White said 100-Hour Honor Awards are presented to members who have volunteered a minimum of 100 hours of service to their school and community. This year’s recipients included Ashley Ackerman Mason Lamb, Mandi Lamb, Tara Leininger and Aana Patel.

Key story

More In