Kishwaukee College announces dual credit scholarship recipients

MALTA — Kishwaukee College announces the 2019 Dual Credit Scholarship recipients. Dual Credit Scholarships are awarded to students graduating from in-district high schools or residing within the Kishwaukee College district and graduating from a private high school in the 2018-19 academic year who have taken college courses where Kishwaukee College credit was earned, while in high school.
This includes dual credit at the high school, credit through KEC, or dual enrollment offered at the college.
Scholarships are awarded each consecutive semester the student is enrolled full-time for up to four semesters. The Dual Credit Scholarship will offer $100 for the first semester, $200 for the second semester, $300 for the third semester, and $400 for the fourth semester for a max total of $1,000.
Local recipients of the 2019 Dual Credit Scholarship are:
Faith Fitch of Chana;
Tyler Drake of Clare;
Raymond Ragan and Thomas Rissman of Lee;
William Baez, Rebecca Bunger, Marili Cervantes, Brandi Ferrari, Dylan Finkboner, Judith Fulgencio, Marisol Garcia, Jessica Harrington, Nanci Hernandez, Anne Hickey, Hannah Lager, Mandi Lamb, Leslie Murillo, Brooke Myroth, Nicole Sheets, Emma Smith and Jenna Watson, all of Rochelle;
and Makenna Ferrari, Joshua Knetsch and Noah Packard, all of Steward.


Video News