Rochelle students named Illinois State Scholars

ROCHELLE — The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) is pleased to announce the 2021-22* Illinois State Scholars. These top performing students are selected annually based on their ACT or SAT exams and sixth semester class rank and are recognized for their exceptional academic achievement. Illinois State Scholars rank in approximately the top ten percent of graduates from Illinois high schools.  

While the Illinois State Scholars recognition is a non-monetary award, recipients receive a congratulatory letter from ISAC, a certificate of achievement and statewide media recognition. An official Illinois State Scholar badge can be downloaded by honorees to display on their online profiles and social media platforms, and share with high school counselors, colleges, employers, family members and others.

Rochelle Township High School students selected were:
Ethan Burgholzer, Madison Carmichael, Sterling Devers, Clare Green, Morgan Haas, Benjamin Harvey, Lauren Hopkins, Crue Larsen, Sofia Lenkaitis, Ayah Sbeih, Megan Thiravong, Zane Walters, Emily Ward, Faith Worthington and Ariel Zuercher.



Video News