Democratic Party to host JFK Dinner

Rock Falls – The Democratic Party will be hosting its 4th annual JFK Dinner, in honor of President Kennedy, on Thursday June 1 at Deer Valley Country Club in Deer Grove. Dinner begins at 7 p.m. with a cash bar will be held from 6-7 p.m. before the dinner.
Invited Elected Officials: Senator Dick Durbin, Senator Tammy Duckworth, Congresswoman Cheri Bustos, Regional Supt. Bob Daiber, Secretary of State Jesse White, Chris Kennedy, Attorney General Lisa Madigan, Alexander Paterakis, Treasurer Michael Frerichs, Alderman, Arneya Pawar, Comptroller Susana Mendoza, State Senator Daniel Biss, Congresswoman Robin Kelly, 16th Central Committee, State Senator Andy Manar, Chris Benson, J.B. Pritzker, John Nelson, State Senator Kwarne Raoul, 17th Central Committee, City Treasurer Kurt Summers and Don Johnston.
Tickets for the buffet dinner are currently on sale for $50 each and may be purchased from the following contacts: Rick Wilkin, Treasurer, Bureau County, 815-878-2990; Katherine A. Nelson, Secretary, Whiteside County, 815-625-3266; Gerald Bork, Carroll County, 815-297-2724; Doug House, Rock Island County, 309-269-5062; Nancy Churchill, Ogle County, 815-732-3790; and Kasey Considine, Lee County, 815-440-5749

Video News