Key Club members take trip to Springfield

Group participating in state conference event

Twenty members of the Rochelle Township High School Key Club, along with two advisors are enjoying a weekend trip to Springfield for the Illinois-Eastern Iowa District Conference and Leadership Convention. On Friday night the group heard the keynote speech by 2018 Illinois Teacher of the Year Lindsey Jensen. On Friday afternoon the kids stopped to see Lincoln’s New Salem and the Dana Thomas House to view Frank Lloyd Wright architecture. The students attending include Jason McQuillan, Ray Antolik, Robert Lechner, Devor Rodabaugh, Mason DeLille, Mandi Lamb, Ashley Ackerman, Caitlin McMurray, Candace McMurray, Tara Leininger, Najwa Morrar, Sarah Plyman, Samantha Santillane, Jessica Garrison, Kelley Graham, Brandi Ferrari, Senice Mack, Jazelle Vega and Victoria Pfister. The advisors are Danae White and Dr. Peggy Franklin. (Courtesy photos)

Video News