Ogle County’s Deuth named to Illinois Farm Bureau Leadership Committee

CHICAGO — The Illinois Farm Bureau Young Leader Committee elected its 2017-2018 committee members during the IFB Annual Meeting, held in Chicago, Dec. 2-5.
While the committee was elected by Young Leader members, it must be confirmed by the IFB voting delegates Monday during the business session.               
The committee members, which includes Chairman Ben Hugenberg of Adams County, Vice-Chair Heath Houck of Montgomery County, Secretary Mandy Eichelberger of Tazewell County, Governmental Affair and Commodities Subcommittee Chair Daniel Deuth of Ogle County, Education and Recruitment Subcommittee Chair Kaylee Heap of Kendall County, and Achievement Subcommittee Chair Reid Thompson of Champaign County, will assume their positions at the end of the IFB Annual Meeting.
Members of the IFB Young Leaders are 18- to 35-year-old men and women who are passionate about farming. It is a member-created, member-driven program of the IFB that allows members to promote agriculture and compete in events, including the Young Leader achievement award, excellence in agriculture award, discussion meets, quiz bowl, membership contest and county chair award.               
The Illinois Farm Bureau is a member of the American Farm Bureau Federation, a national organization of farmers and ranchers. Founded in 1916, IFB is a non-profit, membership organization directed by farmers who join through their county Farm Bureau.
IFB has a total membership of 398,283 and a voting membership of more than 79,450. IFB represents three out of four Illinois farmers.

Video News