Ogle County Fair Association hosts annual meeting


OREGON — The Ogle County Fair Association held its annual meeting Saturday, Nov. 13, at the Ogle County Farm Bureau auditorium with 4-H and adult Volunteers, fair association members and board members present. 

The Annual Meeting is held each year to review the past year's fair and elect new directors.    

Tom Simpson, president of the OCFA called the 2021 Ogle County Fair a very successful fair.

“The weather was great and the attendance at the 2021 fair was excellent," he said in his address.

Simpson credited fantastic volunteer labor provided by fair association members and directors, 4-H club and FFA members and contributions from individuals and businesses all help make our Ogle County Fair a success.  

"All volunteers should be very proud of what you do at the Ogle County Fair Grounds to make it look and function as a top-notch fair," he said. 

The OCFA recognized Lisa Schultz to receive the 2021 "Volunteer of the Year" award.  This award is given in recognition of exceptional volunteer work throughout the year at the fairgrounds.  

Directors re-elected for a three-year term on the board were Brad Larson and Rosanne Hurst of Mt. Morris and Chris Carter.       

Other continuing board members are Simpson, president, of Davis Junction; Brenda Holm, Carol Magnuson, Rita Dauphin, Lyle Hopkins, Daryl Cave, Nathan Magnuson and Dave Engelbrecht. Other fair officials include Dennis Alderks of Chana, fair superintendent; Jon Sheely of Oregon, assistant superintendent and Dr. Tryne Pfieffer, DVM of Rochelle, Ogle county fair veterinarian.